Nightmare Revisited



Disney’s milking that cash cow again. On September 30th, Disney Records is releasing Nightmare Revisited, a collection of covers by several different bands and artists of all sorts of genres. Danny Elfman re-recorded the tracks “Opening” and “Closing” for the new release and artists such as Amy Lee, Polyphonic Spree, Marilyn Manson, Flyleaf, and All-American Rejects have contributed to the collection.

Cover and Full Tracklisting afrer the jump. 


1. “Overture” – DeVotchka 
2. “Opening” – Danny Elfman
3. “This Is Halloween” – Marilyn Manson
4. “Jack’s Lament” – All-American Rejects
5. “Doctor Finkelstein/In The Forest” – Amiina
6. “What’s This?” – Flyleaf
7. “Town Meeting Song” – Polyphonic Spree
8.”Jack And Sally Montage” – The Vitamin String Quartet
9. “Jack’s Obsession” – Sparklehorse
10. “Kidnap The Sandy Claws” – Korn
11. “Making Christmas” – Rise Against
12. “Nabbed” – Yoshida Brothers
13. “Oogie Boogie’s Song” – Tiger Army
14. “Sally’s Song” – Amy Lee
15. “Christmas Eve Montage” – RJD2
16. “Poor Jack” – Plain White Ts
17. “To The Rescue” – Datarock
18. “Finale/Reprise” – Shiny Toy Guns
19. “Closing” – Danny Elfman
20. “End Title” – The Album Leaf
21. “Oogie Boogie’s Song” – Rodrigo y Gabriela



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: